Hello friends. A quick note:

Yes, I’m still writing. 2022 was a slow year, and I didn’t update the blog at all. I’m here now!

I have a story in an anthology that will be funded via Kickstarter later this year, so I’m gearing up for that by reviving my online presence. I’m excited to share more about it once the time gets closer.

I took out the Twitter sidebar for a couple reasons. I wasn’t really using that account, and with recent events there I’m not inclined to keep it going. With the limits placed on Twitter APIs, I’m not sure if it would have kept working, anyway.

Instead, come follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@AveryV
My life is better if I don’t spend much time on Social Media but I’m enjoying Mastodon a lot. While picking a home server is an extra step compared to centralized apps, once you have an account the experience is pretty much the same. You’re not limited to the accounts on that server; you can follow anyone.

Image: Apple Tree by Billy Wilson. Image under Creative Commons license: Attribution-Non-Commercial 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC 2.0)