I’m very excited to tell you all that I had a story accepted into DreamSpinner Press’ anthology Starstruck. Release date is early September and I’ll have more information for you as the day draws nearer.

In line with my themes of geekery and miscellany, I put a nerdy twist on the anthology’s subject of celebrity romance that I hope you’ll enjoy.  And I put a cat in a story for the first time. (Pretty amazing it took me this long!)

These are not my cats, but don't they look like adorable trouble?

These are not my cats, but don’t they look like adorable trouble?

The summer can be a tough time for writing for me since I’d rather be outside than in front of a computer, but we’ll see.  I’ll definitely give you all another taste of my flash fiction in the near future.

Happy summertime!

Vintage cat image from The Graphics Fairy
