Well, it’s been a busy summer for me – as indicated by the relative lack of posts. I hope your summer was fantastic!

After some delays, Dracones is out in paperback, so if you were waiting on the physical book, the time is now.  I’m almost done reading it, and I’ll post my review soon.

It’s a belated Anniversary: my first ever “got paid for writing” stories came out last year in August.  Writing has been my life-long dream, so earning even a small amount from my stories fills me with a sense of accomplishment.

There were some reviewers who wondered if “Thicker Than Blood” would get a sequel. I’ve been too busy writing the story for Dracones and another upcoming anthology (more news soon to come on that!) to give it much thought.   Right now, I’m not sure how I’d make it a romance – I started the first story in the mindset that it was a science fiction story that happened to have an erotic component, and I’d have to figure out how to maintain that balance going forward.

Have you read it?  I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Back to school for students, and back to writing for me! I’ll keep you posted on upcoming projects soon.

 

